Joo Won, Lee Joo-woo, Jo Han-chul, Kim Jae-won, and Choi Hwa-jung confirmed for new tvN drama

tvN announced the confirmed cast line-up for its upcoming series, Stealer: Seven Joseon Coins (literal title).

The comic caper series will revolve around a mysterious cultural asset thief and an unofficial cultural property recovery team as they try to recover hidden cultural assets of the country.

The series will be led by Joo Won (Alice) who will take on the central character Hwang Dae-myung, a civil servant of the Special Investigation Division of the Cultural Heritage Administration who cares a lot about the number of annual leaves he has and takes naps during working hours. After he was suspected to be working with asset thief Skunk, Hang Dae-myung becomes a member of Karma, an unofficial cultural property recovery team recruited to catch the Skunk.

Joo Won will be joined by actors Lee Joo-woo (Why Her), Jo Han-chul (Reborn Rich), Kim Jae-won (Our Blues), and Choi Hwa-jung (Hit The Top).

Lee Joo-woo will play the role of elite police officer Choi Min Woo, who gets assigned to the cultural heritage team of the Seoul Metropolitan Police Agency. Meanwhile, Jo Han-chul will become Jang Tae In, the competent leader of the Violent Crime Section’s Drug Squad and the founder of Team Karma.

Kim Jae-won will transform into the charming character of Shin Chang Hoon, a former detective from Violence Section who eventually became part of Team Karma. Choi Hwa-jung also joins the cast as Lee Chun-ja, a member of Team Karma who has unparalleled hacking skills.

Stealer: Seven Joseon Coins is set to premiere in the first half of 2023.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s