Lee Na-young’s upcoming Wavve drama announces cast members

Han Ye-ri (My Unfamiliar Family), Goo Kyo-hwan (D.P.), Shim Eun-kyung (The Journalist), and more are all confirmed to join Lee Na-young (Romance is a Bonus Book) for the Wavve original series “Travel Diary of Park Ha-kyung.”

Lee Na-young takes on the titular role of Park Ha-kyung, a high school language arts teacher who embarks on one-day trips on Saturdays, experiencing unexpected yet memorable moments along the way.

Other cast members include Gil Hae-yeon (Trolley), Park Se-wan (Alice), Park In-hwan (Navillera), Seo Hyun-woo (Decision to Leave). Singer-songwriter Sunwoojunga and fashion model Shin Hyun-ji will both make their acting debuts through the drama as well.

Travel Diary of Park Ha-kyung marks Lee Na-young’s return to the small screen after four years. It is also the directorial debut of Lee Jong-pil, who previously directed the film “Samjin Company English Class.” The series will comprise eight 25-minute-long episodes and is set to air later this year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s